A Big Picture Look at the North Dakota GOP Convention

I am not like most bloggers. I do not attempt to be a journalist. I completed that phase of my life when I graduated high school. (Human Intrest wasn’t my thing, and thats what sells in journalism.)

So I will put it as blunt as I can without offending anyone.

The North Dakota Republican Party has chosen outsiders of the “inner circle” to take on Pomeroy and Conrad.

I have met and spoken with both men. Nothing too in-depth, but none the less, I feel I am a pretty good judge of people, always have been in the past at least.

The critics may scoff and say they have no chance in November, but that is a piss poor attitude for anyone on our side to take.

Understanding reality is important; but Hope, is more important in the long run.

I’ve been an outsider looking in all my life so I have not met poltical figures until the last 2 years when I’ve actually got myself involved.

There is something different about both Dwight Grotberg and Matt Mechtel.

My advice to both candidates, for whatever it is worth, is this: Let the worst they can say about you be that you are – good guys.

If you can do that, I firmly believe that the people of North Dakota will recognize it, and reward it.

2 Responses to A Big Picture Look at the North Dakota GOP Convention

  1. Anonymous says:

    I think that you are right on with Grotberg and Mecthel. It is refreshing to see someone look past the fact that they are new to the political scene and judge them for who they are. Keep up the good work and get the word out about these two great people.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I think that you are right on with the canidates. It is nice to see someone look past the fact that they are new to the political scene and judge them by who they are. Keep up the good work and get the word out there..

Leave a Reply

